RCB vs KKR: Pitch Report to Records – Here’s everything to know about Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in match 36 of the Indian Premier League on Tuesday, April 26. Before all the action begins, here’s all you need to know about the venue of the match – M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Pitch Report – RCB vs KKR

The first-innings average in T20Is at this venue is 135. In the second innings, it comes down to 130 runs. The conditions will be normal once again and the teams will have to prepare themselves for any chase.

Will the toss matter?

Of the 16 T20 matches played at this venue, 6 have been won by the teams batting first. At the same time, the team that chases 9 times has won. The ground favors the team bowling first, and if common sense prevails, the captain who wins the toss will choose to bowl first.

Narendra Modi Stadium – The Numbers Game

Basic T20I Stats

    • Total Matches: 16
    • Matches won batting first: 6
    • Matches won bowling first: 9

Average T20I Stats

    • Average first innings score: 135
    • Average second innings score: 130

Score statistics for T20 matches

    • Highest Total Recorded – 202/6 (20 overs) by IND vs ENG
    • Lowest total recorded – 99/10 (19.3 overs) by RSAW vs NZW
    • Highest score chased – 194/3 (19.4 overs) by Australia vs India.
    • Lowest Score Defended – 114/7 (20 overs) by SLW vs RSAW

full squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(c), Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Suyash Prabhudesai, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vaishak, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Finn Allen, Karn Sharma, Anuj Rawat, Michael Bracewell, Siddarth Kaul, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandge, Wayne Parnell, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: N Jagadeesan (w), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Suyash Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer, Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, Liton Das, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaj, Harshit Rana, Arya Desai.