who is the king of ipl 2023

virat kohli is king of ipl

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world. Every year, millions of cricket fans tune in to watch their favorite teams battle it out for the title. But who is the king of IPL? Is it the team with the most wins? The team with the most star players? The team with the biggest following? In this blog post, we’ll take a look at all of these factors and more to try to determine who is the true king of IPL.

Which Team is King of IPL

In the sports world, there is always debate over who is the best at any given time. When it comes to cricket, there is no doubt that the Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most popular and prestigious tournament. And within the IPL, there is one team that has reigned supreme over all others since its inception: the Mumbai Indians.

The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, India that competes in the IPL. The team is owned by Reliance Industries, a conglomerate controlled by billionaire Mukesh Ambani. The Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title a record five times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020) and are also the current defending champions.

With their success on and off the field, there is no doubt that the Mumbai Indians are the kings of IPL cricket.

Which Player is King of IPL 2023

There is no doubt that the Indian Premier League is the biggest cricket tournament in the world. Every year, some of the best cricketers from around the world descend on India to ply their trade. However, there can only be one king of the IPL.

So, who is the king of the IPL?

There are a few contenders for this title. Firstly, there is Virat Kohli. The Indian captain has been in scintillating form in recent years and has led his team to victory on many occasions. He is also the leading run-scorer in IPL history and has a host of other records to his name.

virat kohli is king of ipl

Then there is MS Dhoni. The former Indian captain is a legend of the game and has led his team to victory on numerous occasions. He is also a master finisher and can change the course of a match with his batting abilities.

ms dhoni

Finally, there is Rohit Sharma. The Indian opener has been in red-hot form in recent years and has smashed many records. He is also a very dangerous batsman and can take any bowlers apart on his day.

Rohit Sharama king of ipl

So, who is the king of the IPL? There are a few contenders but Virat Kohli seems to be edging ahead at the moment.

Which Franchise is Most Successful in IPL history

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Mumbai Indians (MI) are the most successful team. They have won the title a record four times, including three times in succession from 2015 to 2017. The other teams to have won the title are the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Rajasthan Royals (RR).

The IPL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested between eight teams. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008, and is regarded as the brainchild of Lalit Modi, the then-chairman of BCCI and founder of the league. The first season was held in 2009 with eight teams playing each other in a double round-robin format. A total of 60 matches were played over 46 days, with each team playing a total of 14 matches. The top four teams at the end of the league stage qualified for the semi-finals, with the top two teams contesting the final.

The inaugural champions were Rajasthan Royals, who defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final by 3 wickets. Kolkata Knight Riders are currently the defending champions, having beaten Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in last year’s final.

So who is the king of IPL? Mumbai Indians are certainly up there with their four titles, but Chennai Super Kings can’t be discounted either with three titles to their